

Publicly Funded Influenza Vaccines in Canada 2022-2023



Province or Territory	ВС	АВ	SK	МВ	ON	QC	NB	NS	PE	NL	NT	YK	NU
Vaccine Types Available for the 2022-2023 Influenza Season													
Quadrivalent (4-strain)	✓	✓	/	✓	✓	✓	✓	/	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓
High-Dose Quadrivalent (4-strain)	\ 5	/ 6	\ 6	/ 6	/ 6	\	\ 6	/ 2	/ 6	\ 3	√ ¹	\ 6	√ ¹
Adjuvanted Trivalent (3-strain)	\ 6				V 6								
Live Attenuated - Quadrivalent (intranasal spray) (4-strain)	√ ⁷								✓ ⁷			√ ⁷	
Vaccine Types Not Available for the 2022-2023 Influenza Season													
Quadrivalent (non-egg based) (4-strain)													
Quadrivalent Recombinant (4-strain)													

- 1. In the Northwest Territories and Nunavut: available for long-term care facility residents 65 years of age and older.
- 2. In Nova Scotia: available for persons 65 years of age and older who are living in long-term care facilities, or who are 'alternate level of care' hospital patients awaiting placement in a long-term care facility.
- 3. In Newfoundland and Labrador: available to persons 65 years of age and older who are residents of long-term care, personal care homes, and community care homes.
- 4. In Quebec: available to persons 65 years of age and older who are living in residential and long-term care centres (CHSLD), and persons 65 years of age and older enrolled in the support program for the autonomy of seniors (SAPA).
- 5. In British Columbia: available for persons 65 years of age and older who are living in long-term care facilities, assisted living facilities, and First Nations communities.
- 6. Available for all adults 65 years of age and older.
- 7. Children between 2 and 17 years of age.

Please note the influenza vaccines available in a specific province or territory for a given influenza season are decided upon by that province or territory's government. Every influenza season, individual provinces and territories purchase influenza vaccines for their specific province or territory.

For more information on publicly funded seasonal influenza vaccines by province and territory, please see the following:

British Columbia Manitoba New Brunswick Newfoundland

<u>Alberta</u> <u>Ontario</u> <u>Nova Scotia</u> <u>Northwest Territories</u>

Saskatchewan Ouebec Prince Edward Island Yukon

Nunavut